Squirrel!!

Homework.  Housework.  Wife, mommy &  Nana work.

Errands. Appointments.

SQUIRREL!!!

Run. Run. Run.

Focus on all, but never just one.

Busy. Busy. Busy.

But am I really?

SQUIRREL!!!

Left, right, right, left- forward, reverse.

I think my mind has to be cursed.

Restless.  Irritable.  Bored.

This is my world.

SQUIRREL!!

Enjoy the quiet. Rest they say-

But ADHD don’t go away.

Busy. Busy. Go. go. go.

Some days fast, other days slow.

Too many thoughts inside this head

So I guess I’ll rest, when I’m … SQUIRREL!!

 squirrel

Leave a Reply

