Day 56 – Time Flies

image

This baby..she sure keeps me smiling! Sometimes I look at her and I cannot believe that she’s almost 2.  It seems like just last week I watched the doctor place sticky little Rae on my daughter’s chest for “kangaroo-care” (2 hours of skin-to-skin contact) and today I watched a different sticky little Rae lick chocolate from a spoon. 
Time flies.
In just a couple of months I will watch another grandchild, a grandson named Idris, come into this world. 
It’s truly the most amazing thing a parent can experience; their babies baby’s.
This is what it’s all about folks..

One thought on “Day 56 – Time Flies

Leave a Reply

