Meet me under the tree

meet me in the field; under the tree

throw out a blanket and let’s hide-
from the sun and world who sees,

as two separate souls collide
meet me under the tree; let’s chat

about everything and nothing at all

let’s forget where we’re at

as years of defenses fall
meet me under the tree; in the shade 

let’s become connected  

best friends in the heat of the day

where’s secrets are told and hearts protected
meet me under the tree; our tree

the one no one knows about but 

you and me

hide with me forever 

come love, meet me

under our tree.

  

6 thoughts on “Meet me under the tree

Leave a Reply

